Traffic Controller (Inc RIIWHS205D Control traffic with stop-slow bat) 1 Day


UNITS OF COMPETENCY:


RIIWHS205D Control traffic with a stop-slow bat 

RIICOM201D Communicate in the workplace


Participants are required to hold and bring with them:



  • White Card or valid Blue Card

  • Photo ID (eg, passport, driver’s licence etc).

  • Current or previous valid driver's licence.  If you do not hold an Australian Drivers Licence please contact the office.

  • USI (Unique Student Identifier number). Participants can apply for the USI at our website www.kelyn.com.au or direct to www.usi.gov.au.

  • RIIWHS201D Work safely and follow WHS policies and procedures. Kelyn offers this unit as a standalone course conducted over approx. 6 hours, you are required to complete this course prior to attending Traffic Management training.

  • Participants are required to be able to read and write in the English language and have basic numeracy skills.     Should you have problems reading and writing, please contact the office on 9356 3455 and we will be able to assist.

  • Please bring: Hand protection (safety gloves) suitable for manual handling.


 Content:



  • To provide participants with the theory and skills necessary to safely control traffic with a Stop/Slow bat in accordance with Main Roads WA standards.

  • Operate a two-way radio for the control of traffic.


This Kelyn Training Services traffic management course covers both the National Unit of Competence and the Main Roads WA requirements.


Certification:



  • Statement of Attainment

  • MRWA Certificate

  • MRWA photo ID permit (valid for three years)


Time:  7.30 am – 4.00 pm 


Duration:  8 hours


Price: $315.00 per person


Venue:


Units 1, 2 or 4, Building F
33 – 37 Murray Road South
WELSHPOOL 6106


Course Start Dates:

Thu, 11th Jun, 2020
Fri, 19th Jun, 2020
Wed, 24th Jun, 2020
Fri, 3rd Jul, 2020
Thu, 9th Jul, 2020
Wed, 15th Jul, 2020
Thu, 23rd Jul, 2020
Fri, 31st Jul, 2020
Fri, 7th Aug, 2020
Thu, 13th Aug, 2020
Wed, 19th Aug, 2020
Thu, 3rd Sep, 2020
Wed, 9th Sep, 2020
Thu, 17th Sep, 2020
Fri, 25th Sep, 2020
Fri, 2nd Oct, 2020
Wed, 7th Oct, 2020
Fri, 16th Oct, 2020
Wed, 21st Oct, 2020


 


Testimonials

Our instructor was great, because he made tedious information seem interesting, and he never made anyone feel stupid for asking questions. The training prepared me well for the job site and I understood why things had to happen so strictly in a certain way, so I was happy to adhere to those rules. Good job.

By Bethia Britza from

This is an awesome training, gives you more knowledge and understanding of the acts and your rights but most importantly how to work safely on TM sites.

By George Bates from Wilson security

I completed my RIIWHS201D with Kelyn 27.05.19. Mike was my trainer and he has 1st hand experience in the training as he works in the industry. It was all relevant training. Keep up the good work!

By Guiseppe Argese from