Traffic Controller (Inc RIIWHS205D Control traffic with stop-slow bat) 1 Day


UNITS OF COMPETENCY:


RIIWHS205D Control traffic with a stop-slow bat 

RIICOM201D Communicate in the workplace


Participants are required to hold and bring with them:



  • White card

  • Photo ID (eg, passport, driver’s licence etc).

  • USI (Unique Student Identifier number). Participants can apply for the USI at our website www.kelyn.com.au or direct to www.usi.gov.au.

  • RIIWHS201D Work safely and follow WHS policies and procedures. Kelyn offers this unit as a standalone course conducted over approx. 6 hours, you are required to complete this course prior to attending Traffic Management training.

  • Participants are required to be able to read and write in the English language and have basic numeracy skills.     Should you have problems reading and writing, please contact the office on 9356 3455 and we will be able to assist.


 Content:



  • To provide participants with the theory and skills necessary to safely control traffic with a Stop/Slow bat in accordance with Main Roads WA standards.

  • Operate a two-way radio for the control of traffic.


This Kelyn Training Services traffic management course covers both the National Unit of Competence and the Main Roads WA requirements.


Certification:



  • Statement of Attainment

  • MRWA Certificate

  • MRWA photo ID permit (valid for three years)


Time:  7.30 am – 4.00 pm 


Duration:  8 hours


Price: $315.00 per person


Venue:


Units 1, 2 or 4, Building F
33 – 37 Murray Road South
WELSHPOOL 6106


Course Start Dates:

Thu, 23rd May, 2019
Wed, 29th May, 2019
Thu, 6th Jun, 2019
Wed, 12th Jun, 2019
Fri, 21st Jun, 2019
Wed, 26th Jun, 2019
Fri, 5th Jul, 2019
Wed, 10th Jul, 2019
Wed, 17th Jul, 2019
Thu, 25th Jul, 2019
Wed, 31st Jul, 2019
Thu, 8th Aug, 2019
Wed, 14th Aug, 2019
Thu, 22nd Aug, 2019
Wed, 28th Aug, 2019
Fri, 6th Sep, 2019
Wed, 11th Sep, 2019
Thu, 19th Sep, 2019
Fri, 27th Sep, 2019


 


Testimonials

Any questions I had were answered without judgement and were explained until everyone got it. I have been coming to Kelyn a few times over the years and will keep coming back as all the staff are very helpful and understanding as I come from Esperance and all registration queries had to go through email. Trainer: Mike Clark Course: RIIWHS201D

By Sarah Hall from

This feedback was obtained via our process of verbal and email follow ups with individuals and companies: Q: Was the website user friendly? A: Website brilliant, no issues at all clear and simple to use Q: Have you received any verbal feedback from your participants? If so, what? A: Feedback from my guys has been positive. Informative and in-depth training Q: Did you have any concerns or suggestions for improvement. A: No concerns and no improvements, I will continue to send my people to Kelyn for the great training and friendly staff. Thank you guys so much for everything this year and I look forward to dealing with you again next year

By Paul Braybrooke from Intersectional Linemarkers

I attended a Basic WTM course with Kelyn 17.7.18. Mike Clark was my trainer and I will leave with a good understanding on how to set up basic worksite traffic management. It was a great course overall!

By Murray McNair from Mainpower Services