Traffic Control (Inc RIIWHS205D Control traffic with stop-slow bat) 1 Day


UNITS OF COMPETENCY:


RIIWHS205D Control traffic with a stop-slow bat 

RIICOM201D Communicate in the workplace

Participants are required to hold and bring with them:



  • White card

  • Photo ID (eg, passport, driver’s licence etc).

  • USI (Unique Student Identifier number). Participants can apply for the USI at our website www.kelyn.com.au or direct to www.usi.gov.au.

  • RIIWHS201D Work safely and follow WHS policies and procedures. Kelyn offers this unit as a standalone course conducted over approx. 6 hours, you are required to complete this course prior to attending Traffic Management training



  • Participants are required to be able to read and write in the English language and have basic numeracy skills.     Should you have problems reading and writing, please contact the office on 9356 3455 and we will be able to assist.


 


Content:



  •  To provide participants with the theory and skills necessary to safely control traffic with a Stop/Slow bat in accordance with Main Roads WA standards.

  •  Operate a two-way radio for the control of traffic.


All Kelyn Training Services traffic management courses cover both the National Units of Compence and Main Roads WA requirements.


Certification:



  • Statement of Attainment

  • MRWA Certificate

  • MRWA photo ID permit (valid for three years)


Time:  7.30 am – 4pm 


Duration:  8 hours


Price: $315.00 per person


Venue:


Units 1, 2 or 4, Building F
33 – 37 Murray Road South
WELSHPOOL 6106


Course Start Dates:

Wed, 19th Sep, 2018
Thu, 27th Sep, 2018
Fri, 5th Oct, 2018
Thu, 11th Oct, 2018
Wed, 17th Oct, 2018
Thu, 25th Oct, 2018
Wed, 31st Oct, 2018
Wed, 7th Nov, 2018
Thu, 15th Nov, 2018
Fri, 23rd Nov, 2018
Thu, 29th Nov, 2018
Wed, 5th Dec, 2018
Wed, 12th Dec, 2018
Wed, 19th Dec, 2018
Fri, 11th Jan, 2019
Wed, 16th Jan, 2019
Thu, 24th Jan, 2019
Thu, 31st Jan, 2019
Thu, 7th Feb, 2019
Wed, 13th Feb, 2019
Thu, 21st Feb, 2019
Wed, 27th Feb, 2019


 


Testimonials

Today I attended a RIIWHS201D and Garth Jackson was my trainer. Registering was easy, information provided pre course was appreciated. Great admin staff and good value for money. Everything at Kelyn Training Services was great. The course was thorough and the content was all relevant. Garth was very helpful, easy going and I found the course to be well run.

By Darren Henderson from Ertech Holdings

Extremely professional company, staff and very competant trainers and assessors. Kelyns knowlegde of the traffic management and traffic management training is second to none. I have particpated in traffic training with Kelyn over several years, I know of no other company that has the standards, the knowledge and the skills to deliver this type of training to the level Kelyn do. I compliment all the staff at this company, well done..

By Keith from Local Govt Agency. Feedback submitted anonymously.

i found the course to be extremely informative. The trainer gave us up to date information and an unbiased view of the traffic controllers industry. He was supportive of our plight as tc's and gave us encouragement at every turn. I look forward to resitting my AWTM in the near future. Thank you Kelyn.

By Billy Kauwhata from trg