Traffic Controller (Inc RIIWHS205E Control traffic with stop-slow bat) 2 Days = DAYS 1 & 3 of the full skill set


UNITS OF COMPETENCY:



RIIWHS201E Work safely and follow WHS policies and procedures

RIIWHS205E Control traffic with a stop-slow bat 

RIICOM201D Communicate in the workplace


Participants are required to hold and bring with them:



  • White Card or valid Blue Card

  • Photo ID (eg, passport, driver’s licence etc).

  • Current or previous valid driver's licence.  If you do not hold an Australian Drivers Licence please contact the office.

  • USI (Unique Student Identifier number). Participants can apply for the USI at our website www.kelyn.com.au or direct to www.usi.gov.au.

  • Participants are required to be able to read and write in the English language and have basic numeracy skills.     Should you have problems reading and writing, please contact the office on 9356 3455 and we will be able to assist.

  • Please bring: Hand protection (safety gloves) suitable for manual handling.


 Content:



  • To provide participants with the theory and skills necessary to safely control traffic with a Stop/Slow bat in accordance with Main Roads WA standards and Austroads Guide to Temporary Traffic Management.

  • Operate a two-way radio for the control of traffic.


This Kelyn Training Services traffic management course covers both the National Unit of Competence and the Main Roads WA requirements.


Certification:



  • Statements of Attainment

  • MRWA Certificate

  • MRWA photo ID permit (valid for three years)


Time:  7.30 am – 3.30 pm 


Duration:  16 hours


Price: $450.00 per person


Venue:


Units 1, 2 or 4, Building F
33 – 37 Murray Road South
WELSHPOOL 6106


Course Start Dates:

Tue, 4th May, 2021
Fri, 14th May, 2021
Thu, 20th May, 2021
Wed, 26th May, 2021
Thu, 3rd Jun, 2021
Fri, 11th Jun, 2021
Wed, 16th Jun, 2021
Thu, 24th Jun, 2021
Wed, 30th Jun, 2021
Wed, 7th Jul, 2021
Thu, 15th Jul, 2021
Wed, 21st Jul, 2021
Wed, 28th Jul, 2021
Thu, 5th Aug, 2021
Wed, 11th Aug, 2021
Thu, 19th Aug, 2021
Thu, 26th Aug, 2021
Wed, 1st Sep, 2021


 


Testimonials

Website easy to use and quick. Staff are always willing to help our clients. Everyone who has done course has passes and are now working.

By Kirsten from

The course provided me the required level of knowledge and skill to perform Basic Worksite Traffice Management which will enable me to perform my task effectively.

By Lakey Tshering from

My trainer was great. Got through it all in good time, stayed on topic most of the time, was interesting enough, knew what he was talking about.

By Lewis Johnson from