Traffic Control (Inc RIIWHS205D Control traffic with stop-slow bat) 1 Day


UNITS OF COMPETENCY:


RIIWHS205D Control traffic with a stop-slow bat 

RIICOM201D Communicate in the workplace

Participants are required to hold and bring with them:



  • White card

  • Photo ID (eg, passport, driver’s licence etc).

  • USI (Unique Student Identifier number). Participants can apply for the USI at our website www.kelyn.com.au or direct to www.usi.gov.au.

  • RIIWHS201D Work safely and follow WHS policies and procedures. Kelyn offers this unit as a standalone course conducted over approx. 6 hours, you are required to complete this course prior to attending Traffic Management training



  • Participants are required to be able to read and write in the English language and have basic numeracy skills.     Should you have problems reading and writing, please contact the office on 9356 3455 and we will be able to assist.


 


Content:



  •  To provide participants with the theory and skills necessary to safely control traffic with a Stop/Slow bat in accordance with Main Roads WA standards.

  •  Operate a two-way radio for the control of traffic.


This Kelyn Training Services traffic management course covers both the National Unit of Competence and the Main Roads WA requirements.


Certification:



  • Statement of Attainment

  • MRWA Certificate

  • MRWA photo ID permit (valid for three years)


Time:  7.30 am – 4.30 pm 


Duration:  8 hours


Price: $315.00 per person


Venue:


Units 1, 2 or 4, Building F
33 – 37 Murray Road South
WELSHPOOL 6106


Course Start Dates:

Fri, 23rd Nov, 2018
Thu, 29th Nov, 2018
Wed, 5th Dec, 2018
Wed, 12th Dec, 2018
Wed, 19th Dec, 2018
Fri, 11th Jan, 2019
Wed, 16th Jan, 2019
Thu, 24th Jan, 2019
Thu, 31st Jan, 2019
Thu, 7th Feb, 2019
Wed, 13th Feb, 2019
Thu, 21st Feb, 2019
Wed, 27th Feb, 2019
Thu, 7th Mar, 2019
Wed, 13th Mar, 2019
Thu, 21st Mar, 2019
Wed, 27th Mar, 2019
Thu, 4th Apr, 2019
Wed, 10th Apr, 2019
Thu, 18th Apr, 2019
Wed, 1st May, 2019


 


Testimonials

Extremely professional company, staff and very competant trainers and assessors. Kelyns knowlegde of the traffic management and traffic management training is second to none. I have particpated in traffic training with Kelyn over several years, I know of no other company that has the standards, the knowledge and the skills to deliver this type of training to the level Kelyn do. I compliment all the staff at this company, well done..

By Keith from Local Govt Agency. Feedback submitted anonymously.

Very easy to deal with and the empolyee's that have been through the training say its is very informative

By Colin Russell from Servicestream

more than happy with the trainer and way the training was run. highly recommend Kelyn Training Services to anyone who requires any training what so ever.

By joe criddle from downer mouchel