Basic Worksite Traffic Management (RIIWHS302D Implement traffic management plan) 1 Day

UNITS OF COMPETENCY:


RIIWHS302D Implement traffic management plan  


RIICOM201D Communicate in the workplace


Pre-course requirements


Participants are required to hold and bring with them:



  • White Card or valid Blue Card

  • Photo ID (eg, passport, driver’s licence etc).

  • USI (Unique Student Identifier number). Participants can apply for the USI at our website www.kelyn.com.au or direct to www.usi.gov.au.

  • RIIWHS201D Work safely and follow WHS policies and procedures. Kelyn offers this unit as a standalone course conducted over approx. 6 hours, you are required to complete this course prior to attending Traffic Management training



  • Participants are required to be able to read and write in the English language and have basic numeracy skills.     Should you have problems reading and writing, please contact the office on 9356 3455 and we will be able to assist.


Content


To provide participants with the theory and skills necessary to undertake Basic Worksite Traffic Management. This training is essential for anyone who will be erecting signs and devices for work on roads as part of their normal duties.  It is suggested that this training form an integral part of induction training for employees intending to work in these areas.


Certification



  • Statement of Attainment

  • MRWA Certificate

  • MRWA photo ID permit (valid for three years)


Please Bring: Hand protection (safety gloves) suitable for manual handling activities.


Time:  7.30 am – 4.00 pm


Duration:  8 hours


Price:  $315.00 per person (GST free)


Venue:


Units 1, 2 or 4, Building F
33 – 37 Murray Road South
WELSHPOOL 6106

Course Start Dates:

Wed, 10th Jun, 2020
Thu, 18th Jun, 2020
Tue, 23rd Jun, 2020
Thu, 2nd Jul, 2020
Wed, 8th Jul, 2020
Tue, 14th Jul, 2020
Wed, 22nd Jul, 2020
Thu, 30th Jul, 2020
Thu, 6th Aug, 2020
Wed, 12th Aug, 2020
Tue, 18th Aug, 2020
Wed, 2nd Sep, 2020
Tue, 8th Sep, 2020
Wed, 16th Sep, 2020
Thu, 24th Sep, 2020
Thu, 1st Oct, 2020
Tue, 6th Oct, 2020
Thu, 15th Oct, 2020
Tue, 20th Oct, 2020


 


Testimonials

Good course Well Done

By H P Matthews from

I found the coarse educational and helpful, the instructor was very funny and helpful not to mention knowledgable in all aspects. I found this time around was more enjoyable than previous times

By Ben Vitlich from

The Guys that attended the course said that it was very benefical. Perhaps the only observation I would make is that I did not recieve any notification of the guys passing their course or a copy of their certificate/ticket. While I did not specifically ask for this I will use this feedback opportunity to recommend this service to the employers of people you train. Having said that we acknowledge the quality of your training and will be sending anybody that requires futher training to KTS.

By Steve Baker from