Basic Worksite Traffic Management (RIIWHS302D Implement traffic management plan) 1 Day

UNITS OF COMPETENCY:


RIIWHS302D Implement traffic management plan  


RIICOM201D Communicate in the workplace


 


Pre-course requirements


Participants are required to hold and bring with them:



  • White card

  • Photo ID (eg, passport, driver’s licence etc).

  • USI (Unique Student Identifier number). Participants can apply for the USI at our website www.kelyn.com.au or direct to www.usi.gov.au.

  • RIIWHS201D Work safely and follow WHS policies and procedures. Kelyn offers this unit as a standalone course conducted over approx. 6 hours, you are required to complete this course prior to attending Traffic Management training



  • Participants are required to be able to read and write in the English language and have basic numeracy skills.     Should you have problems reading and writing, please contact the office on 9356 3455 and we will be able to assist.


Content


To provide participants with the theory and skills necessary to undertake Basic Worksite Traffic Management. This training is essential for anyone who will be erecting signs and devices for work on roads as part of their normal duties.  It is suggested that this training form an integral part of induction training for employees intending to work in these areas.


Certification



  • Statement of Attainment

  • MRWA Certificate

  • MRWA photo ID permit (valid for three years)


Time:  7.30 am – 4.00 pm


Duration:  8 hours


Price:  $315.00 per person (GST free)


Venue:


Units 1, 2 or 4, Building F
33 – 37 Murray Road South
WELSHPOOL 6106

Course Start Dates:

Wed, 21st Aug, 2019
Thu, 5th Sep, 2019
Tue, 10th Sep, 2019
Wed, 18th Sep, 2019
Thu, 26th Sep, 2019
Wed, 2nd Oct, 2019
Thu, 10th Oct, 2019
Tue, 15th Oct, 2019
Sat, 19th Oct, 2019
Wed, 23rd Oct, 2019
Tue, 29th Oct, 2019
Sat, 2nd Nov, 2019
Wed, 6th Nov, 2019
Tue, 12th Nov, 2019
Wed, 20th Nov, 2019
Tue, 26th Nov, 2019
Tue, 3rd Dec, 2019
Thu, 12th Dec, 2019
Wed, 18th Dec, 2019


 


Testimonials

I have in the past used other training providers for our traffic managment training needs and have found that the level of service, trainer expertise, knowledge and follow up service does not come close to that provided by Kelyn Training Services.

By Dawn V from

AWTM renewal 30.05.19 Trainer: Jason Body I most liked the practical aspects of the slides. The course was very informative and not boring.

By Paul Williams from

Today's RIIWHS201D course was very well structured and information was clearly presented. Thanks Jason for keeping it interesting!

By Craig Wansbrough from