Basic Worksite Traffic Management (RIIWHS302D Implement traffic management plan) 1 Day

UNITS OF COMPETENCY:


RIIWHS302D Implement traffic management plan  


RIICOM201D Communicate in the workplace


 


Pre-course requirements


Participants are required to hold and bring with them:



  • White card

  • Photo ID (eg, passport, driver’s licence etc).

  • USI (Unique Student Identifier number). Participants can apply for the USI at our website www.kelyn.com.au or direct to www.usi.gov.au.

  • RIIWHS201D Work safely and follow WHS policies and procedures. Kelyn offers this unit as a standalone course conducted over approx. 6 hours, you are required to complete this course prior to attending Traffic Management training



  • Participants are required to be able to read and write in the English language and have basic numeracy skills.     Should you have problems reading and writing, please contact the office on 9356 3455 and we will be able to assist.


Content


To provide participants with the theory and skills necessary to undertake Basic Worksite Traffic Management. This training is essential for anyone who will be erecting signs and devices for work on roads as part of their normal duties.  It is suggested that this training form an integral part of induction training for employees intending to work in these areas.


Certification



  • Statement of Attainment

  • MRWA Certificate

  • MRWA photo ID permit (valid for three years)


Time:  7.30 am – 4.00 pm


Duration:  8 hours


Price:  $315.00 per person (GST free)


Venue:


Units 1, 2 or 4, Building F
33 – 37 Murray Road South
WELSHPOOL 6106

Course Start Dates:

Wed, 23rd Oct, 2019
Sat, 2nd Nov, 2019
Tue, 12th Nov, 2019
Wed, 20th Nov, 2019
Thu, 28th Nov, 2019
Tue, 3rd Dec, 2019
Thu, 12th Dec, 2019
Wed, 18th Dec, 2019
Wed, 15th Jan, 2020
Tue, 21st Jan, 2020
Thu, 30th Jan, 2020
Wed, 5th Feb, 2020
Sat, 8th Feb, 2020
Tue, 11th Feb, 2020
Wed, 19th Feb, 2020
Tue, 25th Feb, 2020
Thu, 5th Mar, 2020
Wed, 11th Mar, 2020
Tue, 17th Mar, 2020
Wed, 25th Mar, 2020


 


Testimonials

I attended the RIIWHS201D with Kelyn today and Mike the trainer was great, informative and helpful. To register is easy, we always receive all the info in a timely manner, an excellent service from all the staff. Good value for money. It is always a pleasure dealing with Kelyn.

By Carol Taborda from

I attended a RIIWHS201D yesterday and Mike my trainer was passionate and very thorough with his information. Training with Kelyn Training Services is good value for money and all the staff provided excellent service.

By Rhys John from

I would just like to say thank you on the behalf of City of Canning as we appreciate all the hard work Kelyn Training do and have only ever received positive feedback from our staff after they have attended a course at Kelyn Training, the support from the team at Kelyn is astonishing. Thank you and have a great day.  Kind Regards, Tabatha Trumino | Learning & Development Administrator People & Performance |Canning Community & Commercial

By Tabatha Trumino from