Basic WTM (RIIWHS302D Implement traffic management plan) & Traffic Control (RIIWHS205D Control traffic with stop-slow bat) 2 days


UNITS OF COMPETENCY


RIIWHS302D Implement traffic management plan

RIIWHS205D Control traffic with stop-slow bat

RIICOM201D Communicate in the worklplace

Pre-course requirements


Participants are required to hold and bring with them:



  • White card

  • Photo ID (eg, passport, driver’s licence etc).

  • USI (Unique Student Identifier number). Participants can apply for the USI at our website www.kelyn.com.au or direct to www.usi.gov.au.

  • RIIWHS201D Work safely and follow WHS policies and procedures. Kelyn offers this unit as a standalone course conducted over approx. 6 hours, you are required to complete this course prior to attending Traffic Management training



  • Participants are required to be able to read and write in the English language and have basic numeracy skills.     Should you have problems reading and writing, please contact the office on 9356 3455 and we will be able to assist.


Course Aim:


To provide participants with the theory and skills necessary to undertake Basic Worksite Traffic Management and safely control traffic with a Stop/Slow bat in accordance with Main Roads WA standards.


Certification:  



  • Statement of Attainment

  • MRWA Certificate of Accreditation

  • MRWA photo ID permit (valid for three years)


Time:  7.30 am to 4.30 pm (each day)


Duration:  15 hours total


Price:  $565.00 per person (GST Free)


Venue:


Units 1, 2 or 4, Building F
33 – 37 Murray Road South
WELSHPOOL 6106


Course Start Dates:

Thu, 22nd Nov, 2018
Wed, 28th Nov, 2018
Tue, 4th Dec, 2018
Tue, 11th Dec, 2018
Tue, 18th Dec, 2018
Thu, 10th Jan, 2019
Tue, 15th Jan, 2019
Wed, 23rd Jan, 2019
Wed, 30th Jan, 2019
Wed, 6th Feb, 2019
Tue, 12th Feb, 2019
Wed, 20th Feb, 2019
Tue, 26th Feb, 2019
Wed, 6th Mar, 2019
Tue, 12th Mar, 2019
Wed, 20th Mar, 2019
Tue, 26th Mar, 2019
Wed, 3rd Apr, 2019
Tue, 9th Apr, 2019
Wed, 17th Apr, 2019
Tue, 30th Apr, 2019


 


Testimonials

Mike the trainer was really good. He was so clear with his instructions and overall it was a great class.

By Graham Tunstall from Taborda Contracting

I have in the past used other training providers for our traffic managment training needs and have found that the level of service, trainer expertise, knowledge and follow up service does not come close to that provided by Kelyn Training Services.

By Dawn V from Shire of Kalamunda

I did my AWTM training last week and I just wanted to say that I was very pleased with the extent of the content trained and Jason's attitude towards training. It was overall quality training and the facilities at Kelyn Training Services are excellent. I am 100% satisfied and I would recommend Kelyn to anybody wanting training in the traffic management industry.

By Jade Saunders from SJ Traffic Management