RIIWHS201D Work safely and follow WHS policies and procedures


Pre-course requirement:



  • Must provide USI (Unique Student Identifier number). Participants can apply for the USI at our website www.kelyn.com.au or direct to www.usi.gov.au.


Main Roads WA Requirement:


This unit is a pre-requisite for Basic Worksite Traffic Management (BWTM), Traffic Control (TC) and the applicable renewal courses.  Main Roads WA removed this pre-requisite from AWTM on the 14/03/2019.


Course Aim:
To lift the level of knowledge and skills of people obtaining traffic management accreditation as well as helping traffic management personnel work across State borders in accordance with Main Roads WA standards.


Content:


1.         Access and apply site safety procedures


2.         Apply personal safety measures


3.         Apply operational safety measures


4.         Maintain personal wellbeing


5.         Identify and report incidents


Assessment:


Participants in this course will be required to successfully complete both knowledge (theory) and performance (practical) assessments. Full assessment requirements will be discussed on the day of the course and prior to commencing training.


Certification:  



  • Nationally Recognised Statement of Attainment


Please bring: Hand protection (safety gloves) suitable for manual handling.


Time:  7.30 am – finish [approx. 6 hours]


Lunch Break:  30 minutes


Price:  $120.00 per person (GST Free)


Venue:


Units 1, 2 or 4, Building F
33 – 37 Murray Road South
WELSHPOOL 6106


Course Start Dates:

Tue, 9th Jun, 2020
Wed, 17th Jun, 2020
Mon, 22nd Jun, 2020
Wed, 1st Jul, 2020
Tue, 7th Jul, 2020
Mon, 13th Jul, 2020
Tue, 21st Jul, 2020
Wed, 29th Jul, 2020
Wed, 5th Aug, 2020
Tue, 11th Aug, 2020
Mon, 17th Aug, 2020
Tue, 1st Sep, 2020
Mon, 7th Sep, 2020
Tue, 15th Sep, 2020
Wed, 23rd Sep, 2020
Wed, 30th Sep, 2020
Mon, 5th Oct, 2020
Wed, 14th Oct, 2020
Mon, 19th Oct, 2020


 


Testimonials

Jason my WTM renewal trainer was extremely informative and was highly knowledgeable. He answered all my queries and I have to say that training with Kelyn was the best course I have attended in 15 years! Excellent service and value for money.

By George Rimpas from

I most enjoyed the interaction between the trainer with the class along with the practical components of the training. I have been coming to Kelyn Training Services for many years and I'm always impressed. Thank you

By Kevin English from

RIIWHS201D & AWTM RENEWAL Hi Jason Thank you once again for those 3 days and the effort, enthusiasm and the way you run the course.

By Szymon Sczcypowski from