RIIWHS201D Work safely and follow WHS policies and procedures


Pre-course requirement:



  • Must provide USI (Unique Student Identifier number). Participants can apply for the USI at our website www.kelyn.com.au or direct to www.usi.gov.au.


Main Roads WA Requirement:


This unit is a pre-requisite for Basic Worksite Traffic Management (BWTM), Traffic Control (TC) and the applicable renewal courses.  Main Roads WA removed this pre-requisite from AWTM on the 14/03/2019.


Course Aim:
To lift the level of knowledge and skills of people obtaining traffic management accreditation as well as helping traffic management personnel work across State borders in accordance with Main Roads WA standards.


Content:


1.         Access and apply site safety procedures


2.         Apply personal safety measures


3.         Apply operational safety measures


4.         Maintain personal wellbeing


5.         Identify and report incidents


Assessment:


Participants in this course will be required to successfully complete both knowledge (theory) and performance (practical) assessments. Full assessment requirements will be discussed on the day of the course and prior to commencing training.


Certification:  



  • Nationally Recognised Statement of Attainment


Time:  7.30 am – finish [approx. 6 hours]


Lunch Break:  30 minutes


Price:  $115.00 per person (GST Free)


Venue:


Units 1, 2 or 4, Building F
33 – 37 Murray Road South
WELSHPOOL 6106


Course Start Dates:

Mon, 27th May, 2019
Tue, 4th Jun, 2019
Mon, 10th Jun, 2019
Mon, 17th Jun, 2019
Mon, 24th Jun, 2019
Mon, 1st Jul, 2019
Mon, 8th Jul, 2019
Mon, 15th Jul, 2019
Tue, 23rd Jul, 2019
Mon, 29th Jul, 2019
Thu, 1st Aug, 2019
Tue, 6th Aug, 2019
Mon, 12th Aug, 2019
Tue, 20th Aug, 2019
Mon, 26th Aug, 2019
Wed, 4th Sep, 2019
Mon, 9th Sep, 2019
Tue, 17th Sep, 2019
Wed, 25th Sep, 2019


 


Testimonials

Jason was my Chainsaw & Pole Saw trainer. He was very thorough and personable. The handouts were great, easy to read and navigate. I could see nothing that needed any improvements.

By Matthew Moore from

I attended the RIIWHS201D with Kelyn today and Mike the trainer was great, informative and helpful. To register is easy, we always receive all the info in a timely manner, an excellent service from all the staff. Good value for money. It is always a pleasure dealing with Kelyn.

By Carol Taborda from Taborda Contracting

I attended a Basic Worksite Traffic Management course with Kelyn today. Mike Clark was my trainer. Just want to say what a good instructor Mike is. His knowledge, organisation and excellent delivery of the course. Very good course overall, thanks.

By Julian Reynolds from NBN