RIIWHS201D Work safely and follow WHS policies and procedures


Pre-course requirement:



  • Must provide USI (Unique Student Identifier number). Participants can apply for the USI at our website www.kelyn.com.au or direct to www.usi.gov.au.


Main Roads WA Requirement:


This unit is a pre-requisite for Basic Worksite Traffic Management (BWTM), Traffic Control (TC) and the applicable renewal courses.  Main Roads WA removed this pre-requisite from AWTM on the 14/03/2019.


Course Aim:
To lift the level of knowledge and skills of people obtaining traffic management accreditation as well as helping traffic management personnel work across State borders in accordance with Main Roads WA standards.


Content:


1.         Access and apply site safety procedures


2.         Apply personal safety measures


3.         Apply operational safety measures


4.         Maintain personal wellbeing


5.         Identify and report incidents


Assessment:


Participants in this course will be required to successfully complete both knowledge (theory) and performance (practical) assessments. Full assessment requirements will be discussed on the day of the course and prior to commencing training.


Certification:  



  • Nationally Recognised Statement of Attainment


Time:  7.30 am – finish [approx. 6 hours]


Lunch Break:  30 minutes


Price:  $115.00 per person (GST Free)


Venue:


Units 1, 2 or 4, Building F
33 – 37 Murray Road South
WELSHPOOL 6106


Course Start Dates:

Tue, 2nd Apr, 2019
Mon, 8th Apr, 2019
Tue, 16th Apr, 2019
Mon, 29th Apr, 2019
Tue, 7th May, 2019
Mon, 13th May, 2019
Tue, 21st May, 2019
Mon, 27th May, 2019
Tue, 4th Jun, 2019
Mon, 10th Jun, 2019
Tue, 18th Jun, 2019
Mon, 24th Jun, 2019
Tue, 2nd Jul, 2019
Mon, 8th Jul, 2019
Mon, 15th Jul, 2019
Tue, 23rd Jul, 2019
Mon, 29th Jul, 2019


 


Testimonials

Today's RIIWHS201D course was very well structured and information was clearly presented. Thanks Jason for keeping it interesting!

By Craig Wansbrough from City of Wanneroo

I liked the layout of the course and there were plenty of breaks which helped stay focused. The course was straight forward and easy to understand,also the trainer was really switched on and had experience in many related fields which was a bonus

By Evan n from The traffic management company

I did my AWTM training last week and I just wanted to say that I was very pleased with the extent of the content trained and Jason's attitude towards training. It was overall quality training and the facilities at Kelyn Training Services are excellent. I am 100% satisfied and I would recommend Kelyn to anybody wanting training in the traffic management industry.

By Jade Saunders from SJ Traffic Management