RIIWHS201D Work safely and follow WHS policies and procedures


Pre-course requirement:



  • Must provide USI (Unique Student Identifier number). Participants can apply for the USI at our website www.kelyn.com.au or direct to www.usi.gov.au.


Main Roads WA Requirement:


This unit is a pre-requisite for Basic Worksite Traffic Management (BWTM), Traffic Control (TC) and the applicable renewal courses.  Main Roads WA removed this pre-requisite from AWTM on the 14/03/2019.


Course Aim:
To lift the level of knowledge and skills of people obtaining traffic management accreditation as well as helping traffic management personnel work across State borders in accordance with Main Roads WA standards.


Content:


1.         Access and apply site safety procedures


2.         Apply personal safety measures


3.         Apply operational safety measures


4.         Maintain personal wellbeing


5.         Identify and report incidents


Assessment:


Participants in this course will be required to successfully complete both knowledge (theory) and performance (practical) assessments. Full assessment requirements will be discussed on the day of the course and prior to commencing training.


Certification:  



  • Nationally Recognised Statement of Attainment


Time:  7.30 am – finish [approx. 6 hours]


Lunch Break:  30 minutes


Price:  $115.00 per person (GST Free)


Venue:


Units 1, 2 or 4, Building F
33 – 37 Murray Road South
WELSHPOOL 6106


Course Start Dates:

Tue, 23rd Jul, 2019
Mon, 29th Jul, 2019
Thu, 1st Aug, 2019
Tue, 6th Aug, 2019
Mon, 12th Aug, 2019
Tue, 20th Aug, 2019
Fri, 23rd Aug, 2019
Mon, 26th Aug, 2019
Wed, 4th Sep, 2019
Mon, 9th Sep, 2019
Tue, 17th Sep, 2019
Fri, 20th Sep, 2019
Wed, 25th Sep, 2019
Tue, 1st Oct, 2019
Wed, 9th Oct, 2019
Mon, 14th Oct, 2019
Fri, 18th Oct, 2019
Tue, 22nd Oct, 2019
Mon, 28th Oct, 2019
Fri, 1st Nov, 2019
Tue, 5th Nov, 2019
Mon, 11th Nov, 2019
Tue, 19th Nov, 2019
Mon, 25th Nov, 2019


 


Testimonials

I've always been impressed with the Basic Worksite Traffic Management and Traffic Control training that Kelyn organise. The prices are usually pretty good.

By Karen Chopping from

Good course Well Done

By H P Matthews from

I did a RIIWHS201D today with Kelyn and I found it all to be very good to be honest. Garth my trainer was very good at explaining everything. Nothing was rushed and he is a very understanding teacher.

By Tony Warby from