RIIWHS201D Work safely and follow WHS policies and procedures


Pre-course requirement:



  • Must provide USI (Unique Student Identifier number). Participants can apply for the USI at our website www.kelyn.com.au or direct to www.usi.gov.au.


Main Roads WA Requirement:


Main Roads WA have directed that this unit will be a requirement as from 1 January 2017 for all MRWA traffic management accredited training including BWTM, TC, AWTM and renewal courses.


Course Aim:
To lift the level of knowledge and skills of people obtaining traffic management accreditation as well as helping traffic management personnel work across State borders in accordance with Main Roads WA standards.


Content:


1.         Access and apply site safety procedures


2.         Apply personal safety measures


3.         Apply operational safety measures


4.         Maintain personal wellbeing


5.         Identify and report incidents


Assessment:


Participants in this course will be required to successfully complete both knowledge (theory) and performance (practical) assessments. Full assessment requirements will be discussed on the day of the course and prior to commencing training.


Certification:  



  • Nationally Recognised Statement of Attainment


Time:  7.30 am – finish [approx. 6 hours]


Lunch Break:  30 minutes


Price:  $115.00 per person (GST Free)


Venue:


Units 1, 2 or 4, Building F,
Business Station,
33 – 37 Murray Road South,
WELSHPOOL 6106


Course Start Dates:

Mon, 25th Jun, 2018
Mon, 2nd Jul, 2018
Tue, 10th Jul, 2018
Mon, 16th Jul, 2018
Tue, 24th Jul, 2018
Mon, 30th Jul, 2018
Tue, 7th Aug, 2018
Mon, 13th Aug, 2018
Tue, 21st Aug, 2018
Mon, 27th Aug, 2018
Tue, 4th Sep, 2018
Mon, 10th Sep, 2018
Mon, 17th Sep, 2018
Tue, 25th Sep, 2018
Wed, 3rd Oct, 2018
Tue, 9th Oct, 2018
Mon, 15th Oct, 2018
Tue, 23rd Oct, 2018
Mon, 29th Oct, 2018
Mon, 5th Nov, 2018
Tue, 13th Nov, 2018
Wed, 21st Nov, 2018
Tue, 27th Nov, 2018


 


Testimonials

The couse start on time and the instructor had a great knowledge of the subject he was teaching. I was able to check procedures and ask questions on my own jobs from what i was taught

By Cliff Wemm from Water Corporation

I found the coarse educational and helpful, the instructor was very funny and helpful not to mention knowledgable in all aspects. I found this time around was more enjoyable than previous times

By Ben Vitlich from City of Gosnells

I only want the best for my crew - which is why I send them to Kelyn for training. The trainers are passionate about what they are teaching, and because of their industry contacts, they are up to date about industry practices and new trends. I trust Kelyn to deliver a course which is relevant, current and informative about the standards, codes and practices that govern our industry. Over the 12 years I have been doing business with Kelyn they have never let me down.

By Cat C from Ash Traffic