RIIWHS201D Work safely and follow WHS policies and procedures


Pre-course requirement:



  • Must provide USI (Unique Student Identifier number). Participants can apply for the USI at our website www.kelyn.com.au or direct to www.usi.gov.au.


Main Roads WA Requirement:


Main Roads WA have directed that this unit will be a requirement as from 1 January 2017 for all MRWA traffic management accredited training including BWTM, TC, AWTM and renewal courses.


Course Aim:
To lift the level of knowledge and skills of people obtaining traffic management accreditation as well as helping traffic management personnel work across State borders in accordance with Main Roads WA standards.


Content:


1.         Access and apply site safety procedures


2.         Apply personal safety measures


3.         Apply operational safety measures


4.         Maintain personal wellbeing


5.         Identify and report incidents


Assessment:


Participants in this course will be required to successfully complete both knowledge (theory) and performance (practical) assessments. Full assessment requirements will be discussed on the day of the course and prior to commencing training.


Certification:  



  • Nationally Recognised Statement of Attainment


Time:  7.30 am – finish [approx. 6 hours]


Lunch Break:  30 minutes


Price:  $115.00 per person (GST Free)


Venue:


Units 1, 2 or 4, Building F
33 – 37 Murray Road South
WELSHPOOL 6106


Course Start Dates:

Wed, 21st Nov, 2018
Tue, 27th Nov, 2018
Mon, 3rd Dec, 2018
Mon, 10th Dec, 2018
Mon, 17th Dec, 2018
Wed, 9th Jan, 2019
Mon, 14th Jan, 2019
Tue, 22nd Jan, 2019
Tue, 29th Jan, 2019
Tue, 5th Feb, 2019
Mon, 11th Feb, 2019
Tue, 19th Feb, 2019
Mon, 25th Feb, 2019
Tue, 5th Mar, 2019
Mon, 11th Mar, 2019
Tue, 19th Mar, 2019
Mon, 25th Mar, 2019
Tue, 2nd Apr, 2019
Mon, 8th Apr, 2019
Tue, 16th Apr, 2019
Mon, 29th Apr, 2019


 


Testimonials

What I most liked about the Chainsaw course was Mike who was a cool trainer. The skills I gained and the bacon and egg toasties. Registration was easy, all at Kelyn Training Services provided an excellent service. Good value for money.

By Colbi Gundry from DM Roads

The traffic management training I completed with Kelyn this week was extensive and very thorough especially for the traffic control. Mike my trainer made sure we all knew exactly what to do and how to do it before being put into live traffic. Mike kept a very close eye on us all and making sure that nobody was in any danger.

By Paul O'Donnell from DeGrey Civil

Training manuals clear & concise, trainers, good presentation,answered questions. Book evaluations, to the point. Practical training & evaluations worthwhile, 4 different locations, 4 different senarios.

By Joy R from