RIIWHS201D Work safely and follow WHS policies and procedures


Pre-course requirement:



  • Must provide USI (Unique Student Identifier number). Participants can apply for the USI at our website www.kelyn.com.au or direct to www.usi.gov.au.


Main Roads WA Requirement:


This unit is a pre-requisite for Basic Worksite Traffic Management (BWTM), Traffic Control (TC) and the applicable renewal courses.  Main Roads WA removed this pre-requisite from AWTM on the 14/03/2019.


Course Aim:
To lift the level of knowledge and skills of people obtaining traffic management accreditation as well as helping traffic management personnel work across State borders in accordance with Main Roads WA standards.


Content:


1.         Access and apply site safety procedures


2.         Apply personal safety measures


3.         Apply operational safety measures


4.         Maintain personal wellbeing


5.         Identify and report incidents


Assessment:


Participants in this course will be required to successfully complete both knowledge (theory) and performance (practical) assessments. Full assessment requirements will be discussed on the day of the course and prior to commencing training.


Certification:  



  • Nationally Recognised Statement of Attainment


Time:  7.30 am – finish [approx. 6 hours]


Lunch Break:  30 minutes


Price:  $115.00 per person (GST Free)


Venue:


Units 1, 2 or 4, Building F
33 – 37 Murray Road South
WELSHPOOL 6106


Course Start Dates:

Tue, 19th Nov, 2019
Wed, 27th Nov, 2019
Mon, 2nd Dec, 2019
Thu, 5th Dec, 2019
Wed, 11th Dec, 2019
Tue, 17th Dec, 2019
Tue, 14th Jan, 2020
Mon, 20th Jan, 2020
Wed, 29th Jan, 2020
Tue, 4th Feb, 2020
Fri, 7th Feb, 2020
Mon, 10th Feb, 2020
Tue, 18th Feb, 2020
Mon, 24th Feb, 2020
Thu, 27th Feb, 2020
Wed, 4th Mar, 2020
Tue, 10th Mar, 2020
Mon, 16th Mar, 2020
Tue, 24th Mar, 2020


 


Testimonials

We have used KTS numerous times to conduct Manual Handling for our field staff both at our premises and in KTS training location and have found the service received to be exceptional. The registering of our staff was easy and met with great customer service, the Trainer was well knowledged and easy to understand and the feedback from staff was that they enjoyed the training and found it to be very beneficial. I would highly reccomend KTS and we will use them again in the future.

By C.Barker from

I completed my AWTM renewal with Kelyn last week and I most liked the duration, overview, updates and it was a good assessment.

By Marcus Asche from

I attended the RIIWHS201D with Kelyn today and Mike the trainer was great, informative and helpful. To register is easy, we always receive all the info in a timely manner, an excellent service from all the staff. Good value for money. It is always a pleasure dealing with Kelyn.

By Carol Taborda from