RIIWHS201D Work safely and follow WHS policies and procedures

Pre-course requirement:

Must provide USI (Unique Student Identifier number). Participants can apply for the USI at our website www.kelyn.com.au or direct to www.usi.gov.au.

Language, Literacy and Numeracy:

Participants are required to be able to read and write in the English language and have basic numeracy skills.  Should you have problems reading and writing, please contact the office on 9356 3455 and we will be able to assist.

 

Main Roads WA Requirement:

This unit is a pre-requisite for Basic Worksite Traffic Management (BWTM), Traffic Control (TC) and the applicable renewal courses.  Main Roads WA removed this pre-requisite from AWTM on the 14/03/2019.

Course Aim:
To lift the level of knowledge and skills of people obtaining traffic management accreditation as well as helping traffic management personnel work across State borders in accordance with Main Roads WA standards.


Content:

1.         Access and apply site safety procedures

2.         Apply personal safety measures

3.         Apply operational safety measures

4.         Maintain personal wellbeing

5.         Identify and report incidents

 

Assessment:

Participants in this course will be required to successfully complete both knowledge (theory) and performance (practical) assessments. Full assessment requirements will be discussed on the day of the course and prior to commencing training.

Certification:  



  • Nationally Recognised Statement of Attainment


Please bring: Hand protection (safety gloves) suitable for manual handling.


Time:  7.30 am – finish [approx. 6 hours] effective 1/5/2021 8 hours


Lunch Break:  30 minutes


Price:  $120.00 per person (GST Free)


Venue:

Units 1, 2 or 4, Building F
33 – 37 Murray Road South
WELSHPOOL 6106

Course Start Dates:

Tue, 27th Apr, 2021
Tue, 4th May, 2021
Wed, 12th May, 2021
Tue, 18th May, 2021
Mon, 24th May, 2021
Tue, 1st Jun, 2021
Wed, 9th Jun, 2021
Mon, 14th Jun, 2021
Tue, 22nd Jun, 2021
Mon, 28th Jun, 2021
Mon, 5th Jul, 2021
Tue, 13th Jul, 2021
Mon, 19th Jul, 2021
Mon, 26th Jul, 2021
Tue, 3rd Aug, 2021
Mon, 9th Aug, 2021
Tue, 17th Aug, 2021
Tue, 24th Aug, 2021
Mon, 30th Aug, 2021


 


Testimonials

Training manuals clear & concise, trainers, good presentation,answered questions. Book evaluations, to the point. Practical training & evaluations worthwhile, 4 different locations, 4 different senarios.

By Joy R from

My trainer was great. Got through it all in good time, stayed on topic most of the time, was interesting enough, knew what he was talking about.

By Lewis Johnson from

Today I attended a RIIWHS201D with Kelyn Training Services. Registering was easy, information provided pre course was appreciated. Great admin staff and good value for money. Everything at Kelyn Training Services was great. The course was thorough and the content was all relevant. My trainer was very helpful, easy going and I found the course to be well run.

By Darren Henderson from