RIIWHS201D Work safely and follow WHS policies and procedures


Pre-course requirement:



  • Must provide USI (Unique Student Identifier number). Participants can apply for the USI at our website www.kelyn.com.au or direct to www.usi.gov.au.


Main Roads WA Requirement:


Main Roads WA have directed that this unit will be a requirement as from 1 January 2017 for all MRWA traffic management accredited training including BWTM, TC, AWTM and renewal courses.


Course Aim:
To lift the level of knowledge and skills of people obtaining traffic management accreditation as well as helping traffic management personnel work across State borders in accordance with Main Roads WA standards.


Content:


1.         Access and apply site safety procedures


2.         Apply personal safety measures


3.         Apply operational safety measures


4.         Maintain personal wellbeing


5.         Identify and report incidents


Assessment:


Participants in this course will be required to successfully complete both knowledge (theory) and performance (practical) assessments. Full assessment requirements will be discussed on the day of the course and prior to commencing training.


Certification:  



  • Nationally Recognised Statement of Attainment


Time:  7.30 am – finish [approx. 6 hours]


Lunch Break:  30 minutes


Price:  $115.00 per person (GST Free)


Venue:


Units 1, 2 or 4, Building F
33 – 37 Murray Road South
WELSHPOOL 6106


Course Start Dates:

Tue, 25th Sep, 2018
Wed, 3rd Oct, 2018
Tue, 9th Oct, 2018
Mon, 15th Oct, 2018
Tue, 23rd Oct, 2018
Mon, 29th Oct, 2018
Mon, 5th Nov, 2018
Tue, 13th Nov, 2018
Wed, 21st Nov, 2018
Tue, 27th Nov, 2018
Mon, 3rd Dec, 2018
Mon, 10th Dec, 2018
Mon, 17th Dec, 2018
Wed, 9th Jan, 2019
Mon, 14th Jan, 2019
Tue, 22nd Jan, 2019
Tue, 29th Jan, 2019
Tue, 5th Feb, 2019
Mon, 11th Feb, 2019
Tue, 19th Feb, 2019
Mon, 25th Feb, 2019


 


Testimonials

The Guys that attended the course said that it was very benefical. Perhaps the only observation I would make is that I did not recieve any notification of the guys passing their course or a copy of their certificate/ticket. While I did not specifically ask for this I will use this feedback opportunity to recommend this service to the employers of people you train. Having said that we acknowledge the quality of your training and will be sending anybody that requires futher training to KTS.

By Steve Baker from Tasman Civil

Chainsaw and Polesaw combo courses! Great idea Kelyn. I have been wanting to get these tickets for ages but couldn't find anyone that did the Polesaw. Thanks

By Jeremy from Yokine

I most enjoyed the interaction between the trainer Garth with the class along with the practical components of the training. I have been coming to Kelyn Training Services for many years and I'm always impressed. Thank you

By Kevin English from DM Roads