WHITE CARD - CPCCWHS1001 Prepare to work safely in the construction industry

Pre-course requirement:


Must provide Unique Student Identifier (USI). Participants can apply for the USI at our website www.kelyn.com.au or direct to www.usi.gov.au.


Participants are required to have foundation skills to be able to read and follow simple safety instructions that are written in English.  Participants will also require basic numeracy, oral communication to be able to ask questions to clarify instructions, listen to instructions to identify key safety information and problem solving skills to select risk control measures.   Should you have any concerns regarding the above skills please contact the office on 9356 3455 and we will be able to assist.


Course Aim:
This course identifies mandatory work health and safety training required prior to undertaking construction work.


Content:



  1. Identify health and safety legislative requirements


      2. Identify construction hazards and risk control measures


      3. Identify health and safety communication and reporting processes


      4. Identify incident and emergency response procedures


Training and Assessment:


Participants will be required to successfully complete both the knowledge (theory) and the performance (practical) assessment.


The two parts to this course are:


Part 1:       Self-directed learning (theory) and written content.


Upon enrolment we will provide you a participant manual and related documentation.  These documents are to be completed and returned via email to records@kelyn.com.au   Participants should do this as soon as possible but no later than 48 hours prior to attending the practical assessment.  Approximate duration 5 - 6 hours.


Part 2:       Practical demonstration and verbal questioning.


Following the completion of Part 1, the practical assessment and verbal questions will occur at our conveniently located Welshpool site.   Here you will be expected to demonstrate the correct fitting of PPE including:



  • Eye protection

  • Hearing protection

  • Hard hat and;

  • High visibility retro reflective vest.


Followed by answering general safety questions related to working safely in the construction industry. Approximate duration 30 minutes.


Note * You will select the session you wish to attend when you enrol.


Duration of Enrolment:


Enrolment in this course is valid for a 3 month period from registration and payment.


Certification:  



  • Statement of Attainment

  • WorkSafe WA White Card


PRACTICAL Assessment Duration:  Approximately 30 minutes


Times:  2:00, 2:30, 3:00, 3:30, 4:00pm 


Price:  $79.00 per person (GST free)


Venue:


Units 1, 2 or 4, Building F
33 – 37 Murray Road South
WELSHPOOL WA  6106


Main Roads WA Requirement:


Participants seeking accreditation for Main Roads WA traffic management must have evidence of being issued with a valid WorkSafe WA Construction Induction (white card).  Successful completion of this course will fulfil the requirement.


Practical Assessment Dates:


White Card assessments are conducted on the dates listed below.  You will be provided a time between 2pm - 4:30pm to attend your assessment.    

Tue, 23rd Jul, 2019
Mon, 29th Jul, 2019
Thu, 1st Aug, 2019
Tue, 6th Aug, 2019
Mon, 12th Aug, 2019
Tue, 20th Aug, 2019
Fri, 23rd Aug, 2019
Mon, 26th Aug, 2019
Wed, 4th Sep, 2019
Mon, 9th Sep, 2019
Tue, 17th Sep, 2019
Fri, 20th Sep, 2019
Wed, 25th Sep, 2019
Tue, 1st Oct, 2019
Wed, 9th Oct, 2019
Mon, 14th Oct, 2019
Fri, 18th Oct, 2019
Tue, 22nd Oct, 2019
Mon, 28th Oct, 2019
Fri, 1st Nov, 2019
Tue, 5th Nov, 2019
Mon, 11th Nov, 2019
Sat, 16th Nov, 2019
Tue, 19th Nov, 2019
Mon, 25th Nov, 2019


 


Testimonials

WEBSITE IS EASY TO USE, PRETTY SELF EXPLANATORY AND GREAT THAT YOU CAN BOOK COURSES STRAIGHT AWAY.

By STORM from

I attended a Basic Worksite Traffic Management course with Kelyn today. Mike Clark was my trainer. Just want to say what a good instructor Mike is. His knowledge, organisation and excellent delivery of the course. Very good course overall, thanks.

By Julian Reynolds from

Mike Clark is a great instructor. He took his time with me to make sure I understood it all. I liked everything about my training especially as it was held over 3 days. I've done this training before with another company but they rushed through it too quickly.

By Carl Bennett from